Angebote zu "Young" (46 Treffer)

Ganesh Finds His Groove: Little Hindu Stories S...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Ganesh Finds His Groove is a fun, lively book introducing Lord Ganesh to young listeners. Helping young children to relate, Ganesh is at home with his family - Shiva, Parvati, and Kartikeya - when his mother gives him and his younger brother, Kartikeya, a challenge. In order to win, both kids come up with their own ways to win the treat. With a memorable song for kids to enjoy when Ganesh finds his groove, this story has a wonderful moral and is a true story from the Hindu scriptures. All children, from all cultures and backgrounds, will fall in love with one of the most loved and worshipped gods in the Hindu religion. Enjoy! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Reena Ahya. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/135541/bk_acx0_135541_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Karna , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 46min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Perhaps Hindu mythology has not produced a hero more wronged than him, cursed from the moment he opened his eyes till the moment he closed them.Karna is born out of the curiosity of a young girl and is abandoned at birth by his father the sun god and his mother, Kunti, a princess. Being denied his lineage of divinity and royal blood, he is brought up by a childless charioteer and his wife. Thus the man who should have been king is reduced to a victim of taunts and ridicule, even from his own brothers.In Karna, his own brother Arjuna finds his only rival, and Duryodhana, his most loyal friend. When the war comes, who will he fight for? Will he find out the truth about himself before it is too late? Will he be forced to kill his own brothers? Will Kunti ever claim him as her own?From the epic Mahabharata, Mango Classics brings you the tragedy of Karna, a prince exiled by destiny. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Shobha Tharoor Srinivasan. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/028981/bk_acx0_028981_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Alpha Goddess , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 722min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In Seraphine Caelum’s world, gods exist. So do goddesses. Sera knows this because she is one of them. A secret long concealed by her parents, Sera is Lakshmi reborn, the human avatar of an immortal Indian goddess rumored to control all the planes of existence - Illysia (the Light Realm), Earth (the Mortal Realm), and Xibalba (the Dark Realm). Marked by the sigils of both heaven and hell, Sera’s avatar is meant to bring balance to the mortal world, but all she creates is chaos. A chaos that Azraiel, the Asura Lord of Death, hopes to use to unleash hell on earth.Torn between reconciling her past and present, Sera must figure out how to stop Azraiel before the Mortal Realm is destroyed. But trust doesn’t come easy in a world fissured by lies and betrayal. Her best friend Kyle is hiding his own dark secrets, and her mysterious new neighbor, Devendra, seems to know a lot more than he’s telling. Struggling between her opposing halves and her attraction to the boys tied to each of them, Sera must become the goddess she was meant to be, or risk failing, which means sacrificing the world she was born to protect.Retellings of classic fairy tales and Greek myths are becoming staples in the YA and adult fiction genres, and now Amalie Howard, author of the popular Bloodspell, brings the myth of Rama and Sita’s love story to an exciting new level. Howard’s stunningly fresh voice and imaginative characters promise to make Alpha Goddess an exciting addition to the young adult fiction world. Aimed at readers ages 13 to 17, both girls and boys will relate to Sera´s and Kyle´s realistic teen persona and dilemmas while learning more about a famous Hindu myth. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Soneela Nankani. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/017769/bk_adbl_017769_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The South African: True Colours , Hörbuch, Digi...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Saesha is being raised as a Hindu girl in a patriarchal society during apartheid in the outskirts of Johannesburg, South Africa. She has no idea that apartheid even exists. Where do black South Africans live at night? Why does her dad take them through a separate entrance when they enter theme parks and picnic spots? These are just split second wonders that enter her mind when faced with it in the present. Saesha likes to do things that boys do and enjoys watching her brothers and their friends do stunts and tricks while skateboarding. She´s frustrated with the pressures of becoming a perfect upper-caste Gujarati girl. She learns about the struggle each race has been through during apartheid and digs into Indian people´s history in South Africa.Their struggles increase her awareness of her parent´s lives. There are moments where Saesha is lost about who she wants to be, who she´s meant to be, who she´s expected to be, yet along that road, there are also cultural barriers. She faces unique challenges, and at times, she has to face what most adolescents have to face around the world. The question is: Who is she destined to be? 1. Language: English. Narrator: T. Patel. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/131978/bk_acx0_131978_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
All About India: Introduction to India for Kids...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

India is one of the oldest countries in the world. But despite its age, there are a lot of things that children do not know about India. They just think that everybody is a Hindu or that everybody is very poor. This way of thinking is especially true in the some regions of the world where people learn about India through what they see in movies and on television shows. There are so many negative stereotypes about India and about the Indian people in general on these forms of media. This creates grave misunderstandings about the true Indian people and the cultural differences that exist throughout the country. This book was written to try to change misunderstandings by teaching children and adults about India. The content of this book breaks through all of the stereotypes and talks about the real India once and for all. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Linda Roper. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/062645/bk_acx0_062645_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Tales of Folk and Fairies , Hörbuch, Digital, 1...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Katharine Pyle´s masterly retelling of well-loved folk tales from around the world. The Meester Stoorworm - A Story from Scotland Jean Malin and the Bull Man - A Louisiana Tale The Widow’s Son - A Scandinavian Tale The Wise Girl - A Serbian Story The History of Ali Cogia - From the Arabian Nights Oh! - A Cossack Story The Talking Eggs - A Story from Louisiana The Frog Princess - A Russian Story The Magic Turban, the Magic Sword and the Magic Carpet - A Persian Story The Three Silver Citrons - A Persian Story The Magic Pipe - A Norse Tale The Triumph of Truth - A Hindu Story Life’s Secret - A Story of Bengal Dame Pridgett and the Fairies 1. Language: English. Narrator: Cathy Dobson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/redd/000190/bk_redd_000190_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Tiger at Midnight: Tiger at Midnight, Book ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The first audiobook in an epic heart-pounding fantasy trilogy inspired by ancient Indian history and Hindu mythology, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Renée Ahdieh. A Book Riot most anticipated novel of 2019. B&N Top 50 most anticipated novels. A broken bond. A dying land. A cat and mouse game that can only end in bloodshed.Esha lost everything in the royal coup - and as the legendary rebel known as the Viper, she’s made the guilty pay. Now, she’s been tasked with her most important mission to date: taking down the ruthless General Hotha. Kunal has been a soldier since childhood. His uncle, the general, has ensured that Kunal never strays from the path - even as a part of Kunal longs to join the outside world, which has only been growing more volatile. When Esha and Kunal’s paths cross one fated night, an impossible chain of events unfolds. Both the Viper and the soldier think they’re calling the shots, but they’re not the only players moving the pieces.As the bonds that hold their land in order break down and the sins of the past meet the promise of a new future, both the soldier and the rebel must decide where their loyalties lie: with the lives they’ve killed to hold on to or with the love that’s made them dream of something more. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Sneha Mathan. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/008863/bk_harp_008863_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Night Diary , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 355min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In the vein of Inside Out and Back Again and The War That Saved My Life comes a poignant, personal, and hopeful tale of India´s partition and of one girl´s journey to find a new home in a divided countryIt´s 1947, and India, newly independent of British rule, has been separated into two countries: Pakistan and India. The divide has created much tension between Hindus and Muslims, and hundreds of thousands are killed crossing borders. Half-Muslim, half-Hindu twelve-year-old Nisha doesn´t know where she belongs or what her country is anymore. When Papa decides it´s too dangerous to stay in what is now Pakistan, Nisha and her family become refugees and embark first by train but later on foot to reach her new home. The journey is long, difficult, and dangerous, and after losing her mother as a baby, Nisha can´t imagine losing her homeland, too. But even if her country has been ripped apart, Nisha still believes in the possibility of putting herself back together. Told through Nisha´s letters to her mother, The Night Diary is a heartfelt story of one girl´s search for home, for her own identity...and for a hopeful future.PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying PDF will be available in your Audible Library along with the audio. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Priya Ayyar. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/lili/002957/bk_lili_002957_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot